Your Smile


image

Yesterday on Facebook I saw a post that caught my eye. What really got my attention was the picture in the post. It depicted a young woman sporting a million dollar smile. “That young woman was my daughter.”
Although she’s 36 years old now I remember times when I had to get on her about taking her beautiful smile for granted. You see back then, she didn’t understand that it takes more energy and facial muscles to frown than to smile. Today she appreciates the gift.

Here’s her post:

Janeah Davis

Yesterday at 3:09 pm · Instagram ·

Never let anything or anybody steal your smile. Have great weekend friends and fam…‪#‎flygirl‬ ‪#‎flygirlchronicles‬ ‪#‎fitchic‬ ‪#‎mylifematters‬

I’ve always Loved the old saying “if you meet somebody who doesn’t have a smile, give them yours!”

Granted, “nobody feels like smiling 24/7” but that doesn’t mean you should only smile when you think you have something to smile about. Truth be told, every day you’re not pushing up daisies or forced to look at the back of your eyelids is reason enough to smile. If you’re reading this post; you my friend have a reason to smile.

The smile on my daughter’s face doesn’t exist in absence of trials and tribulation. I know firsthand she’s endured and overcome many but at the end of the day, this girl still finds reasons to give God the Glory, with a smile, while turning Satan’s frown upside down. “We owe it to our children to teach them how to smile!” The best way to do that is by example. Sometimes they don’t know how blessed they are but you do!

❤️💕❤️💕

Sent from my iPad

Sharing is caring please comment here

