What If Your Daughter Wrote A Letter Like This?


domestic-violence-

“And whoever receives one such child in My name receives Me; but whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in Me to stumble, it would be better for him to have a heavy millstone hung around his neck, and to be drowned in the depth of the sea. Matthew 18:6

Yesterday while I was reading Facebook posts I ran across this one.  Somebody by the name of Jermaine  P. shared it. After reading this letter “I realized this war on women is also a war on our young girls.” Sometimes I ask myself ‘how many ways can men take advantage of or harm women and get away with it?” The answers are heart-wrenching and equally astounding.

The girl who wrote this letter to this newspaper column is only 14. She is obviously terrified and seeking answers, advice and guidance. She’s so naive, she doesn’t realize being afraid to tell her mother is her least concern. The most disgusting thing about her situation is there are multiple young girls involved with the same pervert, according to her. 11721314_851963441560608_920380418_n

My first thought after reading the letter was; I wonder how she found out she was HIV positive? She doesn’t say. So I can’t help but wonder if the person who delivered the blow really cares about those they serve,  like the teen girl, whose obviously young dumb and vulnerable? You see, if I was the adult delivering the news I would use every skill in the book, to gain her confidence in her time of weakness and overwhelming fear. My sole intention would have been to find out who the child molester and HIV spreading criminal was. I believe there was opportunity, because you can feel the girl heart speaking; she was passionately but privately searching for help.

The bible warns us of harming God‘s children. Lord knows those who’ve violated children and young adults in unspeakable ways will have no mercy due them. Of course people like this don’t know or care about God. If they did; there’s no way they could carry out acts like the one’s perpetrated on these teen girls.

Sharing is caring please comment here

