Job Security?


Happy Children Silohette

For since the law has but a shadow of the good things to come instead of the true form of these realities, it can never, by the same sacrifices that are continually offered every year, make perfect those who draw near. 

Hebrews 10:1

Hello everyone! It’s hump day, even for me. You see I’m at work doing God’s will, which is leading by example. Believe it or not it’s not impossible to lighten another’s load even when the load you carry is heavy. Taking your mind off of your load inevitably lightens it .

So, what a beautiful awesome day! I wished everybody felt this way, but I know that’s not the case. Somebody woke up this morning thinking, “why was I even born!” I know that sounds harsh on the ears today, but it’s the truth.

When I woke up I started thinking about how blessed I am.  Now don’t get me wrong, my life is in no way perfect, but through God I’ve learned how to master life’s imperfections. Actually I don’t spend a lot of time focusing on my own personal struggles. Fortunately I’ve learned that helping others see life in a more positive perspective takes up most of my “self-defeating” thoughts time. Additionally, helping others keeps me spiritually grounded. Yes, I have as many problems as the next person. The difference is, I won’t let them have me…….I give them to God!

I work for the Lord. Working for the Master, leading souls to Christ, is the most secure and rewarding one could ever have. You never run out of people to serve and best of all, you never get fired! Doing God’s will is a 24/7 job. To work for the Lord you have to do the opposite of what you would do to work for man. With man you have to embellish, puff yourself up and impress every chance you get. God on the other hand is not a respecter of man…..in other words; you can’t impress God and don’t have too. In fact,  you have to debase yourself before He’ll even allow you to come to Him. Okay, God knows debasing is a challenge for most, even me at one point in my life. However, today I love humbling myself before the Lord, because I need Him to life me up every moment of the day.  If all I have to do is empty myself of self, I’ll do it!

Sharing is caring please comment here

